Premio Golden Boy Award

In a nutshell: Dodgy sounding award by Tuttosport (the Italian national sports newspaper), the Golden Boy is given out to the top under 21 year old playing in Europe.
Awarded to: It's open to players under 21 who play in Europe.
Voted by: The Italian national sports newspaper Tuttosport.
At the end of each year.
Worth a mention: 1. It's similar to the Trofeo Bravo Award (awarded by a rival Italian publication), with both trying to get their awards as the U21 equivalent of the Ballon d'Or.

Year Player Team
2009 Alexandre Pato AC Milan
2008 Anderson Man Utd
2007 Sergio Aguero Atletico Madrid
2006 Cesc Fabregas Arsenal
2005 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2004 Wayne Rooney Man Utd
2003 Rafael van der Vaart Ajax