Trofeo Bravo

In a nutshell: Translating roughly as 'the Top Youngster Trophy', it's awarded by the Italian publication Guerin Sportivo to under 21's who ply their trade in Europe.
Awarded to: It was open to players under 23 until 1992, but since then it's been limited to under 21's. And they must play in one of the European leagues.
Voted by: The Italian sports publication Guerin Sportivo.
When: At the end of each year.
Worth a mention: 1. Whilst 1978 winner Jimmy Case may have once been under 23 years of age, he certainly never looked it.
2. Ditto John Wark.

Year Player Team
2007 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2006 Cesc Fabregas Arsenal
2005 Arjen Robben Chelsea
2004 Cristiano Ronaldo Man Utd
2003 Wayne Rooney Everton
2002 Christoph Metzelder Borussia Dortmund
2001 Owen Hargreaves Bayern Munich
2000 Iker Casillas Real Madrid
1999 Gianluigi Buffon Parma
1998 Ronaldo Inter Milan
1997 Ronaldo Barcelona
1996 Alessandro Del Piero Juventus
1995 Patrick Kluivert Ajax
1994 Christian Panucci AC Milan
1993 Ryan Giggs Man Utd
1992 Josep Guardiola Barcelona
1991 Robert Prosinecki Red Star Belgrade
1990 Roberto Baggio Fiorentina
1989 Paolo Maldini AC Milan
1988 Eli Ohana Mechelen
1987 Marco van Basten Ajax
1986 Emilio Butragueno Real Madrid
1985 Emilio Butragueno Real Madrid
1984 Ubaldo Righetti Roma
1983 Massimo Bonini Juventus
1982 Gary Shaw Aston Villa
1981 John Wark Ipswich Town
1980 Hansi Muller Stuttgart
1979 Gary Birtles Nottingham Forest
1978 Jimmy Case Liverpool