Belgian Professional Footballer of the Year Award

Awarded since 1984, it differs to the Belgian Golden Shoe award in that the votes come from players in the Belgian league and Belgian footballers playing abroad. Organised by the Belgian FA and the "Sport Foot" magazine, it features a glitzy ceremony and 4 other awards (best manager, ref, goalie and youngster).

Like the Golden Shoe award , the 80's and 90's in particular list some cracking players.

Year Player Team Country
2006-07 Mohammed Tchite Anderlecht DR Congo
2005-06 Mbark Boussoufa Gent Morocco
2004-05 Vincent Kompany Anderlecht Belgium
2003-04 Aruna Dindane Anderlecht Ivory Coast
2002-03 Timmy Simons Club Brugge Belgium
2001-02 Wesley Sonck Genk Belgium
2000-01 Walter Baseggio Anderlecht Belgium
1999-00 Marc Degryse Germinal Beerschot Belgium
1998-99 Souleymane Oulare Genk Guinea
1997-98 Per Zetterberg Anderlecht Sweden
1996-97 Per Zetterberg Anderlecht Sweden
1995-96 Luc Nilis Anderlecht Belgium
1994-95 Marc Degryse Anderlecht Belgium
1993-94 Lorenzo Staelens Club Brugge Belgium
1992-93 Per Zetterberg Charleroi Sweden
1991-92 Philippe Albert Mechelen Belgium
1990-91 Enzo Scifo Anderlecht Belgium
1989-90 Marc Degryse Anderlecht Belgium
1988-89 Marc Emmers Mechelen Belgium
1987-88 Marc Degryse Club Brugge Belgium
1986-87 Juan Lozano Anderlecht Spain
1985-86 Jan Ceulemans Club Brugge Belgium
1984-85 Jan Ceulemans Club Brugge Belgium
1983-84 Jan Ceulemans Club Brugge Belgium