midfield dynamo logo 1
midfield dynamo logo 2

the home of cult football

Often a doomed tag for the player concerned, but nearly every year another young player stars in Argentinian football and is dubbed "the new Maradona".

Year Player
1989 Diego Latorre
1990 Redondo
1992 Ariel Ortega
1998 Pablo Aimar
1999 Marcelo Gallardo
2000 Carlos Marinelli
2001 Javier Saviola
2002 Andres D'Alessandro
2003 Juan Roman Riquelme
2004 Carlos Tevez
2005 Lionel Messi
2006 Sergio Aguero
2008 Ezequiel Lavezzi