Oceania Footballer of the Year Award

Awarded since 1988 by a selection of regional football journalists, it's open to any footballer from the Oceania area.

Year Player Country
2004 Tim Cahill Australia
2003 Harry Kewell Australia
2002 Brett Emerton Australia
2001 Harry Kewell Australia
2000 Mark Viduka Australia
1999 Harry Kewell Australia
1998 Christian Karembeu New Caledonia
1997 Mark Bosnich Australia
1996 Paul Okon Australia
1995 Christian Karembeu New Caledonia
1994 Aurelio Vidmar Australia
1993 Robbie Slater Australia
1992 Wynton Rufer New Zealand
1991 Wynton Rufer New Zealand
1990 Robbie Slater Australia
1989 Wynton Rufer New Zealand
1988 Frank Farina Australia