midfield dynamo logo 1
midfield dynamo logo 2

the home of cult football

ARD, the German TV broadcasters, started this award back in 1971. They do a monthly award, voted for by the public, with the 12 monthly winners then going through to a vote for the annual award. It's considered a prestigious award in Germany, with additional Goal of the Decade and Goal of the Century awards arising from it.

Goal of the Season Award

Year Player
2006 Oliver Neuville
2005 Kasper Bogelund
2004 Klemen Lavric
2003 Nia Kunzer
2002 Benjamin Lauth
2001 Kurt Meyer
2000 Alex Alves
1999 Giovani Elber
1998 Olaf Marschall
1997 Lars Ricken
1996 Oliver Bierhoff
1995 Jean-Pierre Papin
1994 Bernd Schuster
1993 Jay-Jay Okocha
1992 Lothar Mattheus
1991 Andreas Muller
1990 Lothar Mattheus
1989 Klaus Augenthaler
1988 Jurgen Wegmann
1987 Jurgen Klinsmann
1986 Stefan Kohn
1985 Pierre Littbarski
1984 Daniel Simmes
1983 Jurgen Wilhelm
1982 Klaus Fischer
1981 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
1979 Harald Nickel
1978 Rainer Bonhof
1977 Klaus Fischer
1976 Gerd Muller
1975 Klaus Fischer
1974 Erwin Kostedde
1973 Gunter Netzer
1972 Gunter Netzer and Gerd Muller
1971 Ulrik Le Fevre

Goal of the Decade Award

Decade Player Year Details
1990's Bernd Schuster 1994 Shot from the centre circle
1980's Klaus Augenthaler 1989 Shot from the centre circle
1970's Klaus Fischer 1977 Bicycle kick

Goal of the Century Award

Century Player Year Details
1900's Klaus Fischer 1977 Bicycle kick