Spain (la Liga) Title Winners

The Spanish league is certainly competitive, but when you see the number of different teams who've won it (just 9 clubs in total since it started back in the late 1920's) you realise just how wide the range of title winners in England is. However, seeing as though the Premiership is probably only ever going to be won again by one of four clubs then it's not something even worth pondering over.

Year La Liga Champions Second Third
2016-17 Real Madrid Barcelona Atlético Madrid
2015-16 Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
2014-15 Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
2013-14 Atlético Madrid Barcelona Real Madrid
2012-13 Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
2011-12 Real Madrid Barcelona Valencia
2010-11 Barcelona Real Madrid Valencia
2009-10 Barcelona Real Madrid Valencia
2008-09 Barcelona Real Madrid Sevilla
2007-08 Real Madrid Villarreal Barcelona
2006-07 Real Madrid Barcelona Sevilla
2005-06 Barcelona Real Madrid Valencia
2004-05 Barcelona Real Madrid Villarreal
2003-04 Valencia Barcelona Deportivo La Coruña
2002-03 Real Madrid Real Sociedad Deportivo La Coruña
2001-02 Valencia Deportivo La Coruña Real Madrid
2000-01 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruña Real Mallorca
1999-20 Deportivo La Coruña Barcelona Valencia
1998-99 Barcelona Real Madrid Real Mallorca
1997-98 Barcelona Athletic Bilbao Real Sociedad
1996-97 Real Madrid Barcelona Deportivo La Coruña
1995-96 Atlético Madrid Valencia Barcelona
1994-95 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruña Real Betis
1993-94 Barcelona Deportivo La Coruña Real Zaragoza
1992-93 Barcelona Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruña
1991-92 Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
1990-91 Barcelona Atlético Madrid Real Madrid
1989-90 Real Madrid Valencia Barcelona
1988-89 Real Madrid Barcelona Valencia
1987-88 Real Madrid Real Sociedad Atlético Madrid
1986-87 Real Madrid Barcelona Espanyol
1985-86 Real Madrid Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1984-85 Barcelona Atlético Madrid Athletic Bilbao
1983-84 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid Barcelona
1982-83 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
1981-82 Real Sociedad Barcelona Real Madrid
1980-81 Real Sociedad Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
1979-80 Real Madrid Real Sociedad Sporting de Gijón
1978-79 Real Madrid Sporting de Gijón Atlético Madrid
1977-78 Real Madrid Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1976-77 Atlético Madrid Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1975-76 Real Madrid Barcelona Atlético Madrid
1974-75 Real Madrid Zaragoza Barcelona
1973-74 Barcelona Atlético Madrid Zaragoza
1972-73 Atlético Madrid Barcelona Espanyol
1971-72 Real Madrid Valencia Barcelona
1970-71 Valencia Barcelona Atlético Madrid
1969-70 Atlético Madrid Athletic Bilbao Sevilla
1968-69 Real Madrid Las Palmas Barcelona
1967-68 Real Madrid Barcelona Las Palmas
1966-67 Real Madrid Barcelona Espanyol
1965-66 Atlético Madrid Real Madrid Barcelona
1964-65 Real Madrid Atlético Madrid Zaragoza
1963-64 Real Madrid Barcelona Real Betis
1962-63 Real Madrid Atlético Madrid Real Oviedo
1961-62 Real Madrid Barcelona Atlético Madrid
1960-61 Real Madrid Atlético Madrid Real Zaragoza
1959-60 Barcelona Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao
1958-59 Barcelona Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao
1957-58 Real Madrid Atlético Madrid Barcelona
1956-57 Real Madrid Sevilla Barcelona
1955-56 Athletic Bilbao Barcelona Real Madrid
1954-55 Real Madrid Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1953-54 Real Madrid Barcelona Valencia
1952-53 Barcelona Valencia Real Madrid
1951-52 Barcelona Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1950-51 Atlético Madrid Sevilla Valencia
1949-50 Atlético Madrid Deportivo La Coruña Valencia
1948-49 Barcelona Valencia Real Madrid
1947-48 Barcelona Valencia Atlético Madrid
1946-47 Valencia Athletic Bilbao Atlético Aviación
1945-46 Sevilla Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1944-45 Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Aviación
1943-44 Valencia Atlético Aviación Sevilla
1942-43 Athletic Bilbao Sevilla Barcelona
1941-42 Valencia Real Madrid Atlético Aviación
1940-41 Atlético Aviación Athletic Bilbao Valencia
1939-40 Atlético Aviación Sevilla Athletic Bilbao
1938-39 n/a Spanish Civil War
1937-38 n/a Spanish Civil War
1936-37 n/a Spanish Civil War
1935-36 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid Real Oviedo
1934-35 Real Betis Real Madrid Real Oviedo
1933-34 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid Racing Santander
1932-33 Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao Espanyol
1931-32 Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao Barcelona
1930-31 Athletic Bilbao Racing Santander Real Sociedad
1929-30 Athletic Bilbao Barcelona Arenas
1929 Barcelona Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao